Jetpac vs Roamless vs Sim Local vs Amigo eSIM: Which to Buy?

Andrew Noble

Andrew Noble

Published on October 27, 2026

Updated on October 27, 2026

32m 48s read

How Do Jetpac, Roamless, Sim Local and Amigo eSIM Differ for France, the UK and Europe?

Jetpac, Roamless, Sim Local and Amigo eSIM all sell France, UK and Europe plans, on different terms. Jetpac sells exact 10 GB, 30-day packs in all three, with no SMS. Roamless adds pay-as-you-go credit and charges in US dollars only. Sim Local's lowest-priced UK plans are partner plans with calls. Amigo eSIM sells UK packages up to 250 GB, but its Europe plan leaves out the UK.

Amigo eSIM is one of the four services compared here and also publishes this comparison. The 15 criteria were fixed before any provider's data was collected, and the figures come from each provider's own plan pages, terms, help center and app listings plus its Trustpilot profile; the full methodology, including when the data was collected, sits at the end of this article.

Jetpac, Roamless, Sim Local and Amigo eSIM Compared on 15 Criteria

The table gives each option's values for France, the UK and its own Europe plan. Its price rows count every one-off package with a fixed data pool on an option's page, partner plans with calls included, and leave out unlimited plans and Roamless's pay-as-you-go credit.

Seven terms are used in the table:

  • Entry package: the lowest-priced one-off package with a fixed data pool; unlimited, free and trial plans are excluded.
  • 10 GB / 30-day package: exactly 10 GB, valid exactly 30 days. Where an option has none, the cell says so and names the smallest package with at least 10 GB and 30 days, marked "not the same".
  • Lowest price per GB: price divided by GB across an option's complete list of one-off packages valid exactly 30 days, unlimited plans and credit excluded, for France and the UK separately; it holds only among the options compared.
  • Europe plan and edge markets: each option's own regional plan and its country list, with the UK, Switzerland, Turkey and the six Western Balkans countries (Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia) marked as listed or not.
  • Partner plan: a mobile operator's plan sold on the option's page; Sim Local's partner plans are marked "includes calls" in the table. Amigo eSIM's larger packages carry a "Data, Minutes and Texts" label, and the voice row gives what its Terms say.
  • Credit: Roamless's pay-as-you-go balance, charged per MB. It is not a package, so it stays out of the price rows.
  • Unlimited: a plan sold as unlimited; the cell gives its daily full-speed limit.

Prices appear as each site displayed them; prices shown only with a promo code are left out, and US dollar prices also show an approximate amount in euros, at the reference rate given in the methodology. Jetpac lets you pick EUR as the display currency and does not say whether its prices include tax. Roamless charges in US dollars only, and its Terms say all prices are exclusive of taxes.

Sim Local lets you pick EUR and keeps a separate price for each currency, and its pages do not say whether prices include tax. Amigo eSIM shows EUR by default, and its Terms say prices include VAT and are charged in GBP, EUR or USD.

Criterion Amigo eSIM Jetpac Roamless Sim Local
Package range (France, UK, Europe plan) France and Europe: 5 packages each, 1 to 30 GB, 7 or 30 days; UK: 7 fixed packages, 1 to 250 GB, 7 or 30 days, plus UnlimitedGB, 30 days France: 8 fixed packs, 1 to 40 GB, 4 to 30 days; UK and Europe: 17 each, 1 to 40 GB, 1 to 30 days; 7 unlimited packs on each page 6 plans on each page, 1 to 50 GB, all 30 days; no unlimited plan France: 5 own fixed, 4 own unlimited, 5 partner plans; UK: 1 own (20 GB / 30 days), 12 partner plans; Europe: 5 own fixed, 10 own unlimited, 5 Orange plans
Entry package, France 1 GB / 7 days: €5 €7: 1 GB / 4 days or 3 GB / 7 days 1 GB / 30 days: USD 3.95 (about €3.53) 1 GB / 3 days: €3.50
Entry package, UK 1 GB / 7 days: €5 3 GB / 1 day: €6.5 1 GB / 30 days: USD 3.95 (about €3.53) €11.75: Three UK 20 GB / 30 days or Lycamobile 20 GB / 15 days (partner plans, include calls); own 20 GB / 30 days: €24.75
Entry package, Europe plan 1 GB / 7 days: €5 1 GB / 4 days: €7 1 GB / 30 days: USD 4.95 (about €4.43) 1 GB / 3 days: €4.00
10 GB / 30-day package, France None; nearest 12 GB / 30 days, €18, "Data, Minutes and Texts" label (not the same) €13.5 USD 16.95 (about €15) €13.25
10 GB / 30-day package, UK None; nearest 40 GB / 30 days, €11, "Data, Minutes and Texts" label (not the same) €16.5 USD 18.95 (about €17) None; nearest Three UK 20 GB / 30 days, €11.75, includes calls (not the same)
10 GB / 30-day package, Europe plan None; nearest 12 GB / 30 days, €18, "Data, Minutes and Texts" label (not the same) €21 USD 30.95 (about €28) €25.25
Lowest price per GB, France (30-day fixed-pool packages) €1.278 (18 GB / 30 days, €23, "Data, Minutes and Texts" label) €0.7125 (40 GB / 30 days, €28.5) USD 0.699 (about €0.63) (50 GB / 30 days, USD 34.95, about €31) €0.8625 (20 GB / 30 days, €17.25)
Lowest price per GB, UK (30-day fixed-pool packages) €0.115 (200 GB / 30 days, €23, on O2 or Three, "Data, Minutes and Texts" label) €0.7125 (40 GB / 30 days, €28.5) USD 0.779 (about €0.70) (50 GB / 30 days, USD 38.95, about €35) €0.1175 (Three UK 200 GB / 30 days, €23.50, includes calls)
Pricing model One-off packages with set data and days; no credit balance or per-GB rate; auto-renewal available Prepaid packs on one reusable eSIM; JetFlex and JetPro subscriptions sold separately 30-day plans per country or region, or pay-as-you-go credit at USD 1.95 (about €1.74) per GB in France and the UK (no credit rate on the Europe page); USD 1 (about €0.89) minimum One-off plans with fixed validity, own and partner; no credit balance
Extras beyond data None published Free WhatsApp, Uber, Grab and Google Maps once data runs out (packs of 3 to 15 GB); SmartDelay lounge access if a flight registered in the app at least 24 hours before departure is 1 hour late; paid Lounge Access and Fast Track; Eterna: 100 MB free on up to 4 trips a year, customers in 6 countries Up to 500 MB free for new users (USD 1.25, about €1.12 of credit) on the France and UK pages; free calls and messages with other Roamless users once you have a number Unlimited Data Guarantee: an extra 1 GB a day on request; Price Match on UK-only partner plans, own plans excluded; free trial ended
Europe plan: entries; UK, Switzerland, Turkey, Western Balkans 44 entries; Switzerland yes; UK, Turkey and Western Balkans no 32 countries; UK and Switzerland yes; Turkey and Western Balkans no 40 entries; UK, Switzerland and Türkiye yes; Western Balkans 4 of 6 (no Kosovo or Serbia) Own Europe plans: 36 entries; Orange plans: 45 (44 on 20 GB); UK and Switzerland yes on both; Turkey and Western Balkans no
Networks, France and UK France: Orange F, Free (1 GB) or Three and roaming partners (6 to 30 GB); UK: Vodafone, Everything Everywhere (1 GB), O2 or Three; up to 5G France: Orange F; UK: 3 and Everything Everywhere; 4G/5G, connects to the strongest network France: Bouygues Telecom, Free Mobile, SFR; UK: Vodafone, O2, Three UK; Europe page names none Own plans (plan data): Free Mobile in France, "O2 (UK), 3, EE" in the UK; partners: Orange, Lycamobile, Three UK, EE UK
Voice, texts and phone number 1 GB: Data Only; from 6 GB (France, Europe) and 40 GB (UK): "Data, Minutes and Texts" label and a UK (+44) number; Terms: services "do not allow you to make calls" No SMS; outgoing calls from in-app voice packs, from €2 for 5 minutes, with a temporary number No number; in-app calls from USD 0.01 a minute on credit; Roamless Number USD 6.95 (about €6.22) a month, UK yes, France no Own plans: data only (VoIP apps); partner plans: local number, calls and texts (UK from €11.75, France from €15.00, Europe €20.00)
Hotspot "Unlimited" panel without a figure; Terms: the Fair Use Policy may restrict tethering Allowed, "no data limits, no restrictions" "Unlimited", "Speed limit: Never" Yes on own and partner plans; on unlimited plans within the daily high-speed allowance
Activation and app QR code by email, to install at once or later, or manual entry; 4-digit code on Three plans; starts on installation and connection at the destination eSIM by email right after purchase; app, QR or manual install; starts on activation or first local connection App required to install; one eSIM per account; a plan starts with the first KB used in its country One-Click, QR or manual; app optional; own plans start on first connection at the destination (or after 60 days); EE UK and Lycamobile UK on installation
Top-up and extension Extra data in the app at any time; auto-renewal; data expires when the plan ends A new pack on the same eSIM; a bought plan cannot be modified Credit in any USD amount; Auto Top Up below USD 5 (about €4.47); the next plan starts when the first is used up; no pause Top-up available; a plan's validity cannot be extended; partner plans top up through the operator
Refunds and cancellation "Only considered within 30 days of purchase" with "a valid reason"; none for incompatible or locked devices or unused data after expiry Installed eSIM "considered used", no refund; refund or replacement if it cannot be installed, asked within 30 days "All transactions are final"; refund only if the phone does not support eSIM or is carrier-locked Full refund within 14 days if not activated; after activation only for a technical problem "originating from the network"
Device compatibility eSIM-compatible, network-unlocked, "required UK technical standards"; one device per eSIM; no eSIM transfer eSIM-compatible, network-unlocked; list includes phones, tablets and Windows laptops; transfer by deleting and rescanning the QR code Unlocked phones, tablets, routers, watches (not Apple Watch); eSIM moves to a new phone with balance kept Unlocked eSIM devices, 418 model entries; no eSIM adapters; an eSIM usually cannot be moved
Support channels Email and contact form; no chat, phone or messaging channel WhatsApp "Available 24x7"; email, reply "within 24 hours" Chat (a "Smart Bot" first, a team member on request); email Online chat and WhatsApp "24/7"; email and ticket form; no phone
Third-party ratings (Trustpilot) 4.2 from 88 reviews 4.7 from 3,544 reviews 4.5 from 1,762 reviews 4.4 from 3,037 reviews (profile also covers stores)

Among the options compared, the lowest price per GB on 30-day fixed-pool packages in France was Jetpac's €0.7125 and the highest was Amigo eSIM's €1.278, among the euro prices. In the UK, the lowest was Amigo eSIM's €0.115 (200 GB for €23), next to Sim Local's €0.1175 (Three UK 200 GB for €23.50), and the highest among the euro prices was Jetpac's €0.7125. Roamless's prices are in US dollars: USD 0.699 (about €0.63) in France and USD 0.779 (about €0.70) in the UK.

The UK figures come from 200 GB packages, while Jetpac's and Roamless's largest 30-day packages were 40 GB and 50 GB. A 15-day France plan outside this definition is noted under Sim Local.

Jetpac

All 63 catalog items on Jetpac's France, UK and Europe pages were prepaid packs with a stated amount of data or "Unlimited" and a validity in days, used on one reusable eSIM. There is no credit balance: after a trip you keep the Jetpac eSIM and later buy the next pack onto it, without downloading another eSIM.

Jetpac: pricing and data plans

Jetpac listed an exact 10 GB, 30-day pack in all three places: €13.5 for France, €16.5 for the UK and €21 for its Europe plan. Its unlimited packs are not unlimited at full speed: each gives 3 GB in 24 hours, then up to 1 Mbps until the next 24-hour cycle.

Context Fixed packs Cheapest 10 GB, 30 days Unlimited
France 8: 1 to 40 GB, 4 to 30 days €7 (1 GB / 4 days or 3 GB / 7 days) €13.5 7 packs, 3 to 30 days, €11.5 to €63
UK 17: 1 to 40 GB, 1 to 30 days €6.5 (3 GB / 1 day) €16.5 7 packs, 3 to 30 days, €10.5 to €63
Europe plan 17: 1 to 40 GB, 1 to 30 days €7 (1 GB / 4 days) €21 7 packs, 3 to 30 days, €10.5 to €63

Outside these lists, Jetpac sells two subscriptions: JetFlex, a monthly data allowance with a 3-month minimum, automatic renewal and no rollover, and JetPro, monthly global data plus Lounge Access passes.

Packs from 3 GB up to 15 GB add free WhatsApp, Uber, Grab and Google Maps once the data runs out. Jetpac's Eterna offer gives 100 MB free on up to four trips a year, two months apart, to customers in the US, UK, Australia, Canada, Germany and Singapore, once no Jetpac pack is active.

Jetpac: coverage and network

Jetpac's Europe plan listed 32 countries, including the UK and Switzerland but not Turkey or any of the six Western Balkans countries. Jetpac's France and UK plan pages each cover only that country and name one or two networks.

  • Europe plan: 32 countries, with the UK on 3 and Everything Everywhere and Switzerland on Salt and Sunrise.
  • France plan page: one network listed, Orange F; Jetpac's Help Center table lists Free, Bouygues Telecom and Orange F, each with 5G.
  • UK plan page: two networks listed, 3 and Everything Everywhere; the Help Center table lists Everything Everywhere, 3 and O2, each without 5G.
  • Technology: the plan pages state a 4G/5G connection with multi-network support, and the eSIM connects automatically to the strongest available network.

Jetpac: voice, texts and hotspot

Jetpac's data packs carry no SMS; calls come from separate in-app voice packs, from €2 for 5 minutes, with a temporary number. The voice packs make outgoing calls only, from the Jetpac app.

  • Texts: "Data roaming only, no SMS," the France, UK and Europe plan pages say.
  • Voice packs: 5 minutes for €2, 15 minutes for €5 and 30 minutes for €9.5, each valid 30 days and usable without a data pack; France and the UK are on the voice country list, and Jetpac's app page describes the calls as reaching "local landlines".
  • Hotspot: allowed with "no data limits, no restrictions", and the plan-page FAQ says tethering has no data cap.

Jetpac: activation, top-up and refunds

A Jetpac pack's validity starts when the eSIM is activated or connects to a local network, and an unactivated pack stays in the account for 3 months from purchase. The condition on Jetpac refunds is set out under its limitations below.

Topic Jetpac
Install Checkout on the website or in the app; the eSIM arrives by email right after purchase; on iOS, install in the Jetpac app, by QR code or manually
Start On activation or first connection to a local network; Jetpac advises "Install your eSIM when you buy it, but only activate it after landing"
Top-up A new pack on the same eSIM, on the website or in the app; a bought plan cannot be modified
Refund An installed eSIM counts as used; refund or replacement only if it cannot be installed, asked within 30 days of purchase
Devices eSIM-compatible and network-unlocked, with no warranty on Jetpac's device list; to change phones, delete the eSIM and scan the original QR code again, or ask for a new eSIM

Jetpac: support, ratings and limitations

  • Support: WhatsApp, "Available 24x7", and email, with a reply "within 24 hours".
  • Rating: Trustpilot showed 4.7 from 3,544 reviews.
  • Use: the "Fair Usage Policy" section of the Terms bans conduct such as spam, bots and relaying material and lets Jetpac suspend or end the service; it sets no data limit.

Jetpac's Terms say an installed eSIM counts as used and is not refunded ("Once you have installed the eSIM, it will be considered used and no refunds will be offered"), and Jetpac advises installing it when you buy. Jetpac publishes two refund documents, and only one of them, Jetpac's terms on installed eSIMs and the Moneyback Guarantee, contains the guarantee:

Source What it says
"Terms & Conditions" PDF, linked in the footer Installed eSIM "considered used"; refund or replacement if it cannot be installed, within 30 days; a Moneyback Guarantee of up to 100% for a customer who bought on the Jetpac website and has no compatible device or trouble connecting, until 15 days after validity ends, once support cannot fix the issue
"Refund Policy" PDF, linked from the plan pages The same refund text, with no Moneyback Guarantee section

With Jetpac, plan as if the refund right ends at installation: the Moneyback Guarantee appears in only one of its two refund documents.

Roamless

Roamless sells two things on one eSIM: 30-day data plans for a country or region, and pay-as-you-go credit charged per MB, at USD 1.95 (about €1.74) per GB in France and the UK. Credit works in any covered destination, a plan only in its own country or region, and every Roamless price is in US dollars.

Roamless: pricing and data plans

On Roamless's France and UK pages, exactly 10 GB cost USD 16.95 (about €15) and USD 18.95 (about €17) as a 30-day plan, or USD 19.50 (about €17) as pay-as-you-go credit at USD 1.95 (about €1.74) per GB. Roamless offers no unlimited plan, and a plan's 30 days start with the first KB used in its country, not at purchase.

Context Plans (all 30 days) Cheapest 10 GB, 30 days
France 6: 1 to 50 GB, USD 3.95 to USD 34.95 (about €3.53 to €31) 1 GB, USD 3.95 (about €3.53) USD 16.95 (about €15)
UK 6: 1 to 50 GB, USD 3.95 to USD 38.95 (about €3.53 to €35) 1 GB, USD 3.95 (about €3.53) USD 18.95 (about €17)
Europe plan 6: 1 to 50 GB, USD 4.95 to USD 69.95 (about €4.43 to €63) 1 GB, USD 4.95 (about €4.43) USD 30.95 (about €28)

Roamless names the plans Roamless FIX and the credit Roamless FLEX. Because the credit is not a package, the two sit side by side here only for exactly 10 GB:

Exactly 10 GB 30-day plan (Roamless FIX) Credit (Roamless FLEX, not a package)
France USD 16.95 (about €15) USD 19.50 (about €17) (USD 1.95, about €1.74 per GB)
UK USD 18.95 (about €17) USD 19.50 (about €17) (USD 1.95, about €1.74 per GB)
Europe plan USD 30.95 (about €28) No credit rate on the Europe page

Credit has a USD 1 (about €0.89) minimum, its price grows in a straight line with the GB, and it cannot pay for a plan, which is paid separately by card. A Roamless Help Center example quotes USD 2.45 (about €2.19) per GB for the UK, while the UK page and its calculator showed USD 1.95 (about €1.74). How long unused credit lasts is set out under Roamless's limitations below. New users get USD 1.25 (about €1.12) of credit, up to 500 MB free, on the France and UK pages, once per account or device.

Roamless: coverage and network

Roamless's Europe plan listed 40 countries and territories, including the UK, Switzerland and Türkiye, but not Kosovo or Serbia. Its Europe page names no networks, only the technologies 5G, LTE and 4G.

  • Europe plan: Roamless's Europe plan country list has 40 entries, among them Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro and North Macedonia.
  • France page: plans "Valid only in France", on Bouygues Telecom, Free Mobile and SFR.
  • UK page: plans "Valid only in United Kingdom", on Vodafone, O2 and Three UK.
  • Network choice: automatic, to the strongest signal, with manual selection where Roamless has more than one network; 5G depends on the selected network's coverage.

Roamless: voice, texts and hotspot

Roamless's eSIM has no phone number; a Roamless Number costs USD 6.95 (about €6.22) a month and was offered for the UK but not for France. Calls run through the Roamless app and need credit, since data plans cannot pay for them.

  • Data only: no number is assigned to the eSIM, and data plans are "Data only".
  • In-app calls: from USD 0.01 a minute, paid from credit; the rate depends on the number dialed, and calls need the app and an internet connection.
  • Roamless Numbers: USD 6.95 (about €6.22) a month or USD 59.95 (about €54) a year, in 4 countries (Australia, the UK, Canada and the US); incoming calls and SMS are free, outgoing calls and SMS use credit.
  • Hotspot: "Unlimited" with "Speed limit: Never", and no cap on hotspot data while there is a balance, a plan or rewards on the account.

Roamless: activation, top-up and refunds

Roamless's Terms say all transactions are final; its Help Center allows a refund only when the phone does not support eSIM or is carrier-locked. The eSIM is installed through the Roamless app, and one account holds one eSIM.

Topic Roamless
Install Roamless app required (one-click install, or the QR code or manual code inside the app); install before traveling; the app needs iOS 16.0 or later
Account One eSIM per account; a second device needs a second account
Start and validity A plan runs 30 days from its first KB of use and cannot be paused; unused data then expires; a plan not yet used stays in the account for up to 12 months
Top-up Credit in any USD amount; Auto Top Up adds a chosen amount when the balance falls below USD 5 (about €4.47); the next plan starts automatically when the first is used up
Refund Only for a device without eSIM support or carrier-locked, through an in-app ticket; none for temporary connectivity problems, remaining credit or the unused part of a plan; prepaid unused service is refunded if Roamless ends a service without cause
Devices Unlocked phones, tablets, routers and smartwatches, not Apple Watch; to change phones, delete and reinstall, with balance and plans kept

Roamless: support, ratings and limitations

  • Support: a chat icon where a "Smart Bot" answers first and a team member on request, and email at support@roamless.com.
  • Rating: Trustpilot showed 4.5 from 1,762 reviews; because the app is needed to activate the eSIM, its App Store rating (UK storefront) was 4.8 from 3,125 ratings and its Google Play rating 4.7 from 3.52K reviews.
  • Use: the Terms allow use of the Services "for your personal purposes", the app license rules out use "for any revenue-generating endeavor, commercial enterprise", and orders that appear to come from resellers can be limited or refused.

Roamless's pages say its credits never expire, while its Terms say credits become inactive after 12 months of inactivity and may be canceled without a refund. Three Roamless sources describe how long credit lasts, and Roamless's terms on inactive credits set the only limit:

Source What it says
France and UK plan pages Credits "Valid globally", "No expiration"
Roamless Credits page "Credits never expire."
Terms and Conditions, "Last Updated April 2, 2026" Credits "become inactive after twelve (12) months of inactivity"; Roamless "may cancel such credits in its discretion", with no refund

With Roamless, plan as if the Terms apply: a balance left unused for 12 months can be canceled without a refund.

Sim Local

Of the 13 plans on Sim Local's UK page, 1 was Sim Local's own data-only plan and 12 were partner plans with calls and texts from Three UK, EE UK and Lycamobile. On the France and Europe pages, Sim Local's own data-only plans made up 9 of 14 and 15 of 20, so each page mixes Sim Local's own plans with mobile operators' plans.

Sim Local: pricing and data plans

Sim Local sold an exact 10 GB, 30-day plan for France at €13.25 and for its Europe plan at €25.25, but none for the UK. Its only own UK plan was 20 GB for 30 days at €24.75, while its partner plans with calls started at €11.75 for 20 GB.

Context Sim Local plans (data only) Partner plans (includes calls) Cheapest 10 GB, 30 days
France 5 fixed (1 to 20 GB, 3 to 30 days), 4 unlimited (7 or 15 days) 5: Lycamobile and Orange, 15 or 31 days €3.50 (1 GB / 3 days) €13.25
UK 1: 20 GB / 30 days, €24.75 12: Three UK, EE UK and Lycamobile €11.75 (Three UK 20 GB / 30 days or Lycamobile 20 GB / 15 days, includes calls) None; nearest Three UK 20 GB / 30 days, €11.75, includes calls (not the same)
Europe plan 5 fixed (1 to 20 GB, 3 to 30 days), 10 unlimited (7 to 90 days) 5: Orange, 31 or 90 days €4.00 (1 GB / 3 days) €25.25

Sim Local's own unlimited plans give 5 GB a day at full speed (Unlimited Pro: 10 GB), then up to 1 Mbps until the next daily reset; the UK page has no own unlimited plan, only Three UK and EE UK unlimited partner plans from €41.00 for 30 days. How the daily limit is stated is set out under Sim Local's limitations below.

One France plan sits outside the 30-day definition: Lycamobile FR 200 GB for 15 days at €20.00, with calls and texts, works out to €0.10 per GB, below the €0.8625 per GB of the 20 GB, 30-day plan, but it lasts 15 days, not 30.

Sim Local: coverage and network

Both of Sim Local's Europe plan families listed the UK and Switzerland, and neither listed Turkey or the Western Balkans. Its Three UK and Lycamobile UK partner plans also carry roaming data, but only up to a set amount in named countries.

  • Sim Local Europe plans: 36 entries, one of them named "Europe"; per the plan data, they switch networks "as you cross borders", with a 5G label.
  • Orange plans on the Europe page: 45 entries (44 on the 20 GB plan), on Orange with a 4G label.
  • UK partner plans abroad: the Three UK 20 GB plan text gives "Up to 6 GB in" a list that includes France, Germany, Italy, Spain and Switzerland, and the Lycamobile UK plans "Up to 12 GB in" 30 named European countries.
  • France and UK networks: per the plan data, own plans run on Free Mobile in France (4G) and on "O2 (UK), 3, EE" in the UK (4G / 5G); partner plans run on Orange and Lycamobile in France and on Three UK, EE UK and Lycamobile in the UK.

Sim Local: voice, texts and hotspot

Sim Local's own plans were data-only, while its cheapest UK partner plans with a local number, unlimited local minutes and SMS cost €11.75 for 20 GB. The plan text of its own plans reads "Local phone number: No" and "Calls & texts: VoIP only (WhatsApp, Skype, FaceTime, etc.)".

Context Cheapest plan with a local number Calls and texts
UK Three UK 20 GB / 30 days or Lycamobile 20 GB / 15 days, €11.75 Unlimited local minutes; unlimited local SMS
France Lycamobile FR 70 GB / 15 days, €15.00 Unlimited local minutes, 500 minutes to China and 120 international minutes; unlimited local SMS
Europe plan Orange Holiday Zen 20 GB / 31 days, €20.00 Unlimited EU minutes and 30 international minutes; unlimited EU texts and 200 international SMS

Hotspot and tethering read "Yes" in the plan text of every Sim Local plan and "Yes" or "Included" on all 22 partner plans; on Unlimited plans, hotspot works within the daily high-speed allowance.

Sim Local: activation, top-up and refunds

Sim Local refunds an eSIM in full within 14 days of purchase if it has not been activated; once activated, it counts as used. Some partner plans start before you land: EE UK and Lycamobile UK plans activate as soon as they are installed.

Topic Sim Local
Install One-Click (iOS 17.4 or later), QR code or manual codes; the app is one route, not the only one; the help center says activation takes 1-5 minutes; the purchase text describes one eSIM per plan
Start Own plans start on first connection at the destination, or automatically 60 days after purchase; EE UK and Lycamobile UK on installation, so install after arrival; Three UK needs a 4-digit code; Orange on connection to a supported network
Top-up "Top-up: Available" in the plan text of own plans; a plan's validity cannot be extended, a top-up adds days; unused data expires at the end of validity; partner plans top up through the operator's own channels
Refund Full refund within 14 days if not activated; after activation, refund or exchange only for a technical problem "originating from the network"; none when activation fails because instructions, such as turning off Automatic Data Switching, were not followed; proof of purchase required
Devices Network-unlocked phone; 418 model entries on the compatible list; no eSIM adapters; works next to a physical SIM; an eSIM usually cannot be moved to a new phone

Sim Local: support, ratings and limitations

  • Support: online chat and WhatsApp under "Contact Us 24/7", email and a ticket form, with no phone number; the languages of chat and email replies are not stated.
  • Rating: Trustpilot showed 4.4 from 3,037 reviews, on a profile that also covers Sim Local's airport stores and vending machines.
  • Use: the Terms bar use "for any illegal or unauthorized purpose" and reselling the service without written permission, and the Fair Usage Policy says unlimited plans are "intended for personal travel usage" and not for "commercial usage".

Sim Local's Fair Usage Policy gives Unlimited plans 5 GB a day at full speed, while its Unlimited Data Guarantee page speaks of a 10 GB daily cap. Three Sim Local sources state the daily limit, and Sim Local's fair usage policy for unlimited plans matches the plan cards:

Source What it says
Fair Usage Policy and plan cards "5GB per day (Unlimited plans)" and "10GB per day (Unlimited Pro plans)"; after that, speeds "may be reduced to up to 1Mbps for the remainder of the day"
Unlimited Data Guarantee page Unlimited plans "come with a daily data cap of 10GB"; "consistent daily misuse of over 10GB" could trigger the fair usage policy
Sim Local blog Unlimited plans "include up to 10GB of full-speed data per day"

With Sim Local, plan on 5 GB a day at full speed on an Unlimited plan: the allowance resets 24 hours after first use, and slower speeds under fair usage management do not qualify for refunds.

Amigo eSIM

We sell eSIM profiles and mobile data services as fixed packages with a set amount of data and days: five each on our France and Europe pages and eight on our UK page. For how our packages compare with Airalo, Holafly, Saily and Nomad, see our five-way comparison of Airalo, Holafly, Saily, Nomad and Amigo eSIM.

Amigo eSIM: pricing and data plans

Our France and Europe lists have the same five packages, and none of our three lists has an exact 10 GB, 30-day package; the nearest, 12 GB in France and Europe and 40 GB in the UK, are not the same.

List Packages (30 days unless stated)
France and Europe 1 GB / 7 days €5 (Data Only); 6 GB €11; 12 GB €18; 18 GB €23; 30 GB €39
UK 1 GB / 7 days €5 (Data Only); Three: 40 GB €11, 100 GB €18, 200 GB €23, UnlimitedGB €39; O2: 125 GB €17, 200 GB €23, 250 GB €34

Packages from 6 GB carry the "Data, Minutes and Texts" label, set out under our limitations below. UnlimitedGB, on our UK page only, shows no daily or fair-use figure.

Amigo eSIM: coverage and network

Our Europe plan lists 44 countries and territories, including France and Switzerland but not the UK, Turkey or the Western Balkans. For the UK plus the continent, our UK page has O2 packages marked "United Kingdom + Europe", which must be activated in the UK first and show no country list.

  • Other UK packages: the Three packages and the 1 GB package cover the UK only; our separate World plan lists the UK and Turkey.
  • Networks: Orange F and Free or Three in France; Vodafone and Everything Everywhere, O2 or Three in the UK; up to 5G, with the network chosen automatically.
  • Speed: our Fair Use Policy allows traffic shaping or throttling "at specific times of day and/or in specific locations".

Amigo eSIM: voice, texts and hotspot

Our 1 GB packages are labelled Data Only; our larger packages carry a "Data, Minutes and Texts" label and a UK (+44) number. Our Terms on calls are set out under our limitations below.

  • Details windows: "Calls: Unlimited" and "Texts: Unlimited" on Three packages; the O2 UK packages show unlimited UK minutes plus 50 international minutes to 42 countries (250 GB: 250 minutes).
  • Number: our Terms give no right to it, and it "may be withdrawn or updated without notice".
  • Hotspot: "Unlimited" without a figure; our Terms say tethering "may be restricted by the Fair Use Policy".

Amigo eSIM: activation, top-up and refunds

Our plans start on installation and connection at your destination. Our Terms say refunds are only considered within 30 days of purchase and require a valid reason.

Topic Amigo eSIM
Install Website or app; QR code by email, to scan or "save it for later use", or manual codes; 4-digit code on Three plans; our step-by-step installation guide
Top-up Extra data in the Amigo app at any time; data expires when the plan ends
Refund None for incompatible or locked devices or for unused data after expiry
Devices Network-unlocked, "required UK technical standards"; one device per eSIM; no eSIM transfer

Amigo eSIM: support, ratings and limitations

  • Support: email and a contact form, with no chat, phone or messaging channel; our plan pages say "Always on support" and our app store listings "24/7 Support", but our contact page, FAQ and Terms give no hours or response time, and none of them or the app listings states support languages.
  • Rating: Trustpilot showed 4.2 from 88 reviews.
  • Use: our Fair Use Policy says "You must not use our services or eSIM profiles for business purposes", with "further charges" or disconnection as possible consequences.

Our Terms & Conditions say our services do not allow you to make calls or access emergency services, subject to partner networks' terms, although every package from 6 GB in France and Europe and from 40 GB in the UK carries a minutes-and-texts label:

Source What it says
Plan pages and Details windows "Data, Minutes and Texts"; "Calls: Unlimited", "Texts: Unlimited"
Terms & Conditions, "Using your Services", item 2 "Your Services do not allow you to make calls or access emergency services. Subject to partner networks' terms."
FAQ "Please remember that your Amigo eSim provides data connectivity only." (FAQ answer on data-only plans)

Plan our packages from 6 GB as data only, with calls through apps.

Which to Buy for Six Common Trips: Jetpac, Roamless, Sim Local or Amigo eSIM

Each row names the option whose published terms fit that trip, the figure behind the pick and one thing to check before paying; where more than one option fits, each is named.

If you… First pick Why Check before you buy
need about 10 GB for a month in France, paid in euros Sim Local or Jetpac Both sell an exact 10 GB, 30-day France plan: Sim Local at €13.25, Jetpac at €13.5 Sim Local: its own France plans run on Free Mobile with a 4G label, per the plan data. Jetpac: no SMS, and an installed eSIM counts as used for refunds
need a large data allowance in the UK for a month Amigo eSIM or Sim Local Lowest price per GB on 30-day fixed-pool packages among the options compared: Amigo eSIM 200 GB for €23 (€0.115) and Sim Local's Three UK 200 GB plan, includes calls, for €23.50 (€0.1175) Amigo eSIM: the Fair Use Policy may restrict tethering. Sim Local: Three UK plans top up through Three's own channels
need a local number with calls and texts Sim Local; in the UK also Roamless Sim Local partner plans: UK from €11.75 for 20 GB, France €15.00 for 70 GB / 15 days; a Roamless Number for the UK at USD 6.95 (about €6.22) a month, not for France Sim Local: EE UK and Lycamobile UK plans activate on installation, so install on arrival. Roamless: outgoing calls and SMS are paid from credit
combine the UK with France or other EU countries on one plan Jetpac Its Europe list has the UK and Switzerland, and its exact 10 GB, 30-day Europe pack, €21, was the lowest euro price for that package among the options compared. Also fits: Sim Local (UK on both Europe lists), Roamless (UK on the list; 10 GB at USD 30.95, about €28) and, with conditions, Amigo eSIM's O2 UK packages marked "United Kingdom + Europe" (from 125 GB; no country list; activate in the UK first) Jetpac's Europe list has 32 countries, and its packs carry no SMS
add Turkey or the Western Balkans to a Europe trip Roamless The only Europe list of the four with Türkiye, plus Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro and North Macedonia Buy and install before traveling to Türkiye; Kosovo and Serbia are not on the list
are unsure your phone works with eSIM and want to test first Roamless Up to 500 MB free for new users (USD 1.25, about €1.12 of credit) on the France and UK pages. Also fits: Jetpac's Eterna, 100 MB free on trips abroad for customers in the US, UK, Australia, Canada, Germany and Singapore The free credit is once per account or device, and one account holds one eSIM, so a second phone needs a second account

How We Compared Jetpac, Roamless, Sim Local and Amigo eSIM

The comparison serves one reader goal: knowing, before paying, which option's published terms fit a France, UK or Europe trip, in what currency and pricing model it charges, whether a package is a partner plan with calls, and what ends the right to a refund. The 15 criteria were fixed before any provider's data was collected, from the axes that recur in reviews and comparisons of these brands and from travelers' questions. In the order of the summary table:

Full methodology, criteria and how conflicting data was resolved: show / hide

  1. Package range: sizes, validity, unlimited plans and their limits, because they set what can be bought at all.
  2. Entry package: the lowest-priced one-off package, the cost of a short trip.
  3. 10 GB / 30-day package and lowest price per GB: one shared size and one mechanical rule for value.
  4. Pricing model: package, credit or subscription, because it changes what you pay for.
  5. Extras beyond data: recorded as present or absent, with their conditions.
  6. Coverage: the France and UK plans and the Europe plan's list, checked for the edge markets.
  7. Networks: operator names and declared technology, without speed tests.
  8. Voice, texts and phone number.
  9. Hotspot.
  10. Activation and app: method, app requirement and when validity starts.
  11. Top-up and extension.
  12. Refunds and cancellation, with the complete list of exclusions.
  13. Device compatibility.
  14. Support channels, not support quality.
  15. Third-party ratings: Trustpilot for all four, plus app stores only where the app is required to activate, which applies to Roamless.

The reference points, France, the UK and each option's own Europe plan, were also fixed before data collection. The UK was included at the request of Amigo eSIM, the publisher, and France alongside it, with the same definitions, and the price per GB is calculated for both countries so that the only "lowest" row does not rest on one market.

Home markets differ: Amigo eSIM is a business name of Core Communication Retail Limited, registered in England and Wales; Sim Local's About page says it is based in Dublin and London, and its Terms name Sim Local (UK) LTD; Jetpac's head office is in Singapore; Roamless Technologies Inc. is registered in Delaware.

The price rows count every one-off package with a fixed data pool sold on an option's page, partner plans included, and price per GB uses only packages valid exactly 30 days, so 15- and 31-day plans stay out. Roamless's credit is not a package. The rule that counts partner plans with calls in the price rows was set after the first reading of the data, so that the same kind of operator package, such as a Three UK plan, counts the same way whether Sim Local or Amigo eSIM sells it. Prices are as displayed, leaving out prices shown only with a promo code, from one location; whether prices change with the buyer's country was not checked. US dollar prices also show an approximate amount in euros, converted at the European Central Bank reference rate of 7 October 2026, USD 1.1177 per euro, and rounded; Roamless charges in US dollars, so the amount charged depends on the card issuer's rate.

Most facts, including every price, package list, Europe list and Trustpilot rating, were read on 7 October 2026. The use terms of Roamless and Sim Local, Jetpac's Eterna offer and tax wording, and part of Amigo eSIM's pages (networks, hotspot panel, World list, purchase and support text) were read on 8 October 2026.

Amigo eSIM's UK Details windows, +44 note, VAT clause and business-use clause were read on 6 October 2026, and part of its Terms, Fair Use Policy, FAQ, installation guide and contact page on 24 September 2026.

Statements of absence, such as "does not state" or "not published", cover only the plan pages, terms, help centers, FAQs and app listings read, not other sources. Outside the comparison: speed and coverage in the field; cart totals and tax at checkout; payment methods; content that exists only inside the apps; global plans, apart from the note on Amigo eSIM's World list; promo codes and referral offers; total destination counts; and Sim Local's physical SIM cards and stores.

Where a provider's pages gave different values, the text gives the more cautious value or both, and the cases that change a purchase decision appear in each option's limitations.

Sources

  • Jetpac (Circles Global) Pte. Ltd., Jetpac Global Terms and Conditions, March 1, 2024: https://content.jetpacglobal.com/policy/JetpacT&Cs.pdf
  • Roamless, eSIM Europe: https://roamless.com/esim-region/europe-esim
  • Roamless Technologies Inc., Roamless Terms and Conditions, April 2, 2026: https://roamless.com/terms-conditions
  • Sim Local, Fair Usage Policy: Unlimited and Unlimited Pro plans: https://www.simlocal.com/legal/simlocal-esim-fair-usage-policy-unlimited-plans

Posts you might also like

Mobal vs Sakura Mobile vs Amigo eSIM: Which to Buy in Japan?

Andrew Noble

Andrew Noble 27.10.2026

Staying connected in Japan is essential for navigating trains, translating menus, and using maps acr...

27m 39s read Read More

MobiMatter vs FlexiRoam vs Amigo eSIM: Which to Buy in 2026?

Soner Alemdar

Soner Alemdar 09.10.2026

With so many eSIM providers on the market, finding the right balance of price, coverage, and reliabi...

28m 30s read Read More

Ubigi vs aloSIM vs Amigo eSIM: Which One Should You Buy in 2026?

Andrew Noble

Andrew Noble 09.10.2026

Not all eSIM providers are created equal, and picking the wrong one can mean overpaying for data or...

30m 46s read Read More

Airalo vs Holafly vs Saily vs Nomad vs Amigo eSIM: Which One Should You Buy in 2026?

Andrew Noble

Andrew Noble 09.10.2026

Choosing the right eSIM provider can make or break your travel connectivity experience. Our 2026 com...

27m 37s read Read More